Skip to content
Tab thru menu links. Enter key for site map


2022 Elections Timeline
  • Events
    • Campaigning Period — February 10th at noon to February 18th at noon
    • Voting Period — February 14th at noon to February 18th at noon
    • Election Announcements — February 18th by 5:00pm
Missed the debate? Watch the recording here!
Appalachian State Students, thank you for your interest in joining the Student Government Association. If you are interested in petitioning into an available seat, please download and complete the 55th session petition form attached below which you can find by clicking here.
For the most up-to-date list on available Senate seats or if you have any questions, please contact the Recruitment & Retention Officer Gabe Montalbano at

To learn more about the rules and process of being in SGA or an SGA election, please follow our Instagram, @appstatesga, or email us at

The Election Bylaws

The Campaign Violation Case Form

The Elections Court

  • Upcoming Hearings
    • N/A

If you are a member of a campaign or candidate for the Presidential elections, DO NOT approach the individuals in the Elections Court. Questions or concerns should be directed towards the Elections Court Chairman.

2022 Election Court Chair: Zannah Kukral

Former Elections Court Chairs

2021 Devin Mullins
2020 Olivia Meade
2019 Rachel Foutz
2018 Walt J. Grayson
2017 Naula Ndugga
2016 Meghan Neal
2015 Rena H. Hooker
2014 Nathan Bailey
2013 John Secrest